Contacts

147 Schoen Lane, P.O. Box 53
Eastsound, WA 98245-0053
Tel: 360-376-5285
email: orcasairport@rockisland.com

We’re Hiring!


Executive Director

The Port of Orcas is hiring for the position of Executive Director (previously titled Port Manager). For more information, see our posting with Prothman at https://prothman.com/open-recruitments/?jobId=3203

Port Administrative Assistant
Now accepting resumes for the part time position of Administrative Assistant. More information can be found here. 

Meet the crew: 

Interim Executive Director
Chip Long 
manager@portoforcas.com


Airport Facilities and Maintenance
James Reid 
orcasairport@rockisland.com


Finance Manager
Kim Kimple
finance@portoforcas.com


Port Administrative Assistant 
Now accepting resumes for the part time position of Administrative Assistant. More information can be found here. 

 Board of Commissioners:

Position #1

Jason Laursen, Commissioner 
Elected November 5th, 2021
4-year unexpired term ending December 31st, 2025
Next election November 2025
jason@portoforcas.com

Position #2

Michael Triplett, Commissioner
Elected November 5th, 2021
4-year unexpired term ending December 31st, 2025
Next election November 2025
michael@portoforcas.com

Position #3

Mia Kartiganer, Commissioner
Elected November 2023
4-year term ending December 31st, 2027
Next election November 2027
mia@portoforcas.com

Position #4

Robert Hamilton, Commissioner/ Board Chair
Elected November 5th, 2021
4-year unexpired term ending December 31st, 2025
Next election November 2025
robert@portoforcas.com

Position #5

Annalies Schuh, Commissioner
Elected November 2023
4-year term ending December 31st, 2027
Next election November 2027
annalies@portoforcas.com